Innovation for efficient composting

A technology for everybody, one system for everything

In many countries around the world the environmental legislation and waste treatment is in initial stages or quickly develops further. The recycling of the organic portion in our wastes is obviously advantageous e.g. as humus for healthy soils, for the recycling of nutrients, as renewable energy, for climate protection and for low emission landfills. However, only in very few cases the type, volume and duration of organic waste streams can be foreseen in the long run.

 

treatment-options

 

These factors require an expandable and at any time retrofittable, yet cost efficient and flexible technology which suits for different waste types. UTV Inc. meets these requirements and is able to consult and deliver to customers one of the most successful composting systems world-wide:

  • An enclosed heap composting with membrane covered, pressure-aerated, oxygen-controlled decomposition technology,
  • suitable for nearly all of the organic waste types from e.g. green waste/biowaste, commercial food waste (also for post composting) to sewage sludge and for drying or stabilisation of residual waste
  • extremely effective at the reduction of emissions and odours
  • able to be extended in a modular way, from 100 to 1.000.000 t/a and
  • successful in more than 70 plants in more than 20 countries in all climatic zones in the world.

utv-startseite

Frequently asked questions and requirements of UTV customers

Can we test all this?
How much time takes it to install the system?
Where are cost advantages to be seen?
Can the membrane cover be compared with an enclosed plant?
How does the membrane cover reduce emissions?
Is the technology suitable for the treatment of residual waste and the drying of refuse?

Innovation in effizienter Kompostierung

Eine Technik für alle, ein System für alles

Die Umweltgesetzgebung und Abfallbehandlung für organische Abfälle ist weltweit im Aufbau oder entwickelt sich schnell weiter. Die Vorteile des Recyclings des organischen Anteils unserer Abfällen zu Humus für gesunden Boden, für Nährstoffrecycling, als erneuerbare Energie, zum Klimaschutz und für eine problemlose Deponierung sind offensichtlich. Selten jedoch sind Art, Umfang und Dauer der Abfallströme langfristig vorhersehbar.

 

materialien-behandlung

 

Diese Gegebenheiten erfordern daher eine erweiter- und nachrüstbare aber auch kosteneffiziente und flexible Technik, die sich für viele Abfallarten eignet. Die UTV AG trägt diesen Anforderungen Rechnung und berät und beliefert Sie mit einem der erfolgreichsten Kompostiersysteme der Welt:

  • Eine geschlossene Mietenkompostierung mit membranabgedeckter, druckbelüfteter, sauerstoffgesteuerter Rottetechnologie,
  • geeignet zur Kompostierung für nahezu alle organischen Abfallarten beispielsweise von Grün-/Bioabfall bzw. gewerblichen Lebensmittelabfällen (auch zur Nachkompostierung) über Klärschlamm bis hin zur Trocknung oder Stabilisierung von Restmüll,
  • extrem effektiv bei der Reduzierung von Gerüchen und Emissionen
  • und modular erweiterbar, von 1000 bis zu 1.000.000 Tonnen im Jahr und
  • erfolgreich im Einsatz mit über 70 Anlagen in mehr als 20 Ländern und allen Klimazonen der Erde.

utv-startseite

Häufige Anfragen und Anforderungen bisheriger UTV Kunden

Kann man das alles mal ausprobieren?
Wie lange dauert es, bis das System installiert ist?
Wo liegen die Kostenvorteile?
Lässt sich die Abdeckung mit einer geschlossenen, eingehausten Anlage vergleichen?
Wie reduziert die Membranabdeckung Emissionen?
Eignet sich die Technik auch zur Behandlung von Restabfall und Trocknung von Müll?